You are here:
< Back

Locking down an Android device means that our application will optimize the Android system to run exclusively as a digital signage device. Locking down a device will do the following:

  • Pre-installed software will be disabled
  • Home Screen applications will be removed
  • A new boot animation will be set

Locking down the device needs to be done only once. It will take several minutes for the process, and our boot up animation will play once the device restarts.

Comments are closed.