How can we help?

You are here:
< Back

Generic User Commands for Brightsign Devices

Some functions on Brightsign devices can be reached over the command sending function in the Editor.
These commands can be sent from the context menu of the device.

Disable synchronization on Brightsign

With this command, you can disable/enable the synchronization on a particular device without modifying the content. If the synchronization is turned off in the content, enabling it on the device with the command will not start the synchronization. The default value on the device is Synchronization turned ON.

Turn OFF synchronization: {"user_command":"ChangeSyncStatus", "command_data":{"status":"false"}}
Turn ON synchronization: {"user_command":"ChangeSyncStatus", "command_data":{"status":"true"}}